Customer Feedback

“The owners and management team ensure that their guests are made to feel at home and welcome from the moment they arrive” Max, Lincoln

As a small family run business we take great pride in going the extra mile to look after our guests and make their stay as pleasant as possible.We personally handle all our bookings and have staff on site to help guests with any queries or problems. Perhaps the best test of our customer satisfaction is how likely guests are to come back. A staggering 95% of visitors who stayed with us in 2010 chose to return in 2011.

Please toggle the individual cottage names to see a selection of comments we received from our guests in our cottage feedback forms:

Pool House

This is a new holiday let. 2018 reviews will follow soon.

Poppa

It’s perfect for my needs. Location is everything for me.
MH Sept 17

We’ve had a fantastic holiday and have loved staying here.
B aug 17

Perfect location. Great place to enjoy a holiday with your dogs. Lovely & clean with beautiful surroundings.
LH sept 16

Perfect location.  Great place to enjoy a holiday with your dogs.  Lovely, clean and beautiful surroundings.
Lindsey.  September 2015

Proximity to the beach,quiet and beautiful location.  Cleanliness of property.  Well equipped kitchen.  Lovely to have washing facilities and a dishwasher.  Cottages are lovely and warm.
Elaine September, 2015.

Quiet and convenient location.
Mr. T.,  Popa.  July 2015

Warm, friendly welcome.  Well appointed cottage.  Lovely suntrap patio.  Beautiful view from rear bedroom.  Proximity to the beach.  Beautifully clean. Perfect!.
Mark & Debbie Sept2015

Resoghen

Excellent surfing. Cottage close to beach.
F Oct 17

We enjoyed the close proximity to the beach. The serenity of the cottage, very quite surroundings. Good car parking. Good walking area for the dogs. Pleasant short walk down Sandy Lane to the beach, stunning views.
SD aug 17

Lovely cottages in a great location. We will definitely be back. Thank you.
EP July 17

We enjoyed the terrace to chill in the sun, the silence, the nature around the cottage and the beautiful view.
S July 17

Relaxing, preaceful, great location, comfy home from home!. Chris & Susie
September, 2015.

Location is top notch, made all the better with an excellent friendly place to stay, which exceeded our expectations.  Would love to stay again please!!
Chris & Sarah September, 2015.

Closeness to the beach, lovely place to stay.  South facing area to sit.
Roy  August, 2015.

Nice place to come back to.  Near to the beach.  Very dog friendly.  Very friendly staff.
Family. Carol  September, 2015.

Proximity to Harlyn Beach!  The fact that smaller things were included – soap, loo rolls, towels.
Family A.  July, 2015.

Choca

Roomy accommodation, laid back feel, location, lovely staff, clean, comfortable & functional.
KP sept 17

Thank you we had a fab time in such a lovely house!
SH aug 17

It is our sixth time here.  We love the area and the location of the accommodation…..
Charlie & Maggie, Oct, 2015.

We enjoyed everything about our stay.  Comfortable cottage.  Proximity to the beach….
Family L, July 2015.

Close proximity to beach and walks.  Lovely location of cottages amongst the countryside..
Sam., June 2015.

The location of our cottage was perfect.  Customer service was excellent as we had a problem with our bed that was fixed right away.
Kay & Steve, May 2015.

Tynk

Served its purpose, wanted peace & rest and go out when wanted to.
FT June 17

The location to the beach. We have had a lovely holiday…
JULIE, October, 2015.

The location for the beach and local towns…
Dan C, August, 2015.

Good games room. Fantastic location. Cottage had everything required. Dog friendly….
David M., July 2015.

Being close to the beach. Being able to do our own thing with home facilities. All really helpful when travelling with young child…..
Mrs T., May 2015.

Gwylam

We enjoyed the location, friendly welcome.
M July 17

Near the beach.
M July 17

Location, and friendly welcome.
Elsie, July 2015.

We know it so well.  The ease of returning and the familiarity.  The location.  The weather.
Bill & Margaret September, 2015.

Tygry

We enjoyed the surfing.
H aug 17

We enjoyed the peace & quite! Proximity to beach.
NW sept 17

Proximity to golf courses, walks, and beach….
Erica. September, 2015.

Everything!  Weather, wifi, size of accommodation, location close to beach and coastal path. Three showers, games room.  Everything!…..
Andy B. August, 2015.

Perfect cottage for what we wanted.  Really close to a great (dog friendly) beach. Lots to do for teenagers.  Great views from upstairs….
Family P.. August, 2015.

Fantastic location.  Ideal family cottage…
Family O.., July 2015.

Location.  Comfy beds.  Lots of space.  Utility amenities.
Richard L  May 2015.

Polmark

We enjoyed the location and size of cottage.
MV July 17

Relaxing.
HC July 17

Field very handy for dogs.  Proximity to beach, bar, and village.  Group of cottages for larger group gatherings.  Nice to have new bathroom suite and kitchen. Wonderful Log Burner  Cosy feeling. Helpful and welcoming.
Sue. D., . November, 2015

Friendly staff with helpful advice.
Mr.M  September 2015.

The old features of the lounge and the untouched oak panelled areas.  It was roomy and worked well.
Family J.  July 2015.

Proximity to the beach. Very homely.
Ian W, August, 2015.

Proximity to the beach and other benefits of a stunning location.
Family S August, 2015.

The beach……
Mr. L., Polmark. August, 2015.

Friendly and helpful team.  Great facilities.  eg. washing matching and tumble drier. Both good quality. Lots of light and beautiful views.  Can walk easily and safely to the beach.  Everything has been thoughtfully laid out…..
Family C,July, 2015.

Peace and quiet. Close to the beautiful beach and scenery.  Proximity to Padstow and Port Isaac. The comfort of period furniture.  Lovely garden.  We have enjoyed our stay and wish we could stay longer.  Love the large rooms…..
John & Christy  June, 2015.

Stenor

We enjoyed being able to relax from the start of out holiday and the views of the sea from the lounge.
S aug 17

Spacious & a nice feel.
B Aug 17

Spacious accommodation and outside space.  Beautiful surroundings…
Mr. & Mrs H.

Location……Superb view across the Bay.
Greg C. 2015.

Proximity to the beach.  Cliff Walks. Cheap food at Harlyn Inn. Have already booked for next year !
Lucy S. July 2015.

Being close to the beach.  Knowing the area really helps too…..
Family P., Stenor. July, 15.

Beach for the family……Golf Course for me.
Mr. C. May, 2015.

Online Reviews

Facebook badge
Facebook Reviews

Click Facebook badge to read online reviews

Recent Facebook Reviews

Polmark Beach Cottages are fantastic. A great location only 2mins walk from one of the nicest beaches in Cornwall. The cottages are well laid out and equipped with everything you need and the beds are really comfy! I would highly recommend it for a self catering holiday in Cornwall.
Steve H October 17

Had a wonderful & very relaxing time at the cottages this weekend! The cottage was lovely and was perfect for us, our friends & two dogs. Only a 2min walk away from Harlyn Bay with beautiful soft yellow sand full of lots of friendly dog walkers & surfers. Constantine Bay is also a short drive away which again was perfect for the dogs and a very pretty beach. Next to the cottages is the local Harlyn Inn pub which served delicious food, a very welcoming atmosphere & were all very friendly to us and our dogs. We are on our way home now and already can’t wait to book up again. Thank you.
Vicky B February 17


tripadvisor-link

TripAdvisor Reviews

Click TripAdvisor badge to read online reviews

Self-Catering Cottages

From feedback, 100% of customers rated our cottage cleanliness as good or very good. 94% of customers rated our cottages fixings, appliances and furnishings as good or very good. The best aspects for our customers were…

“the high standard of comfort and cleanliness within the accommodation” – Sarah, Norwich.

“Cottages very modern, comfortable and well appointed” – Jacky, Worcester

Family Holidays

100% of our customers with children who responded to our poll described our cottages as good or excellent for children. These were the best aspects…

 “For younger families its great for sand and rock pools and life-guard supervision at certain times too. ” – Rachel, Taunton

“The children meet many friends who play at the back of the cottages.” Sarah, Norwich

“The cottage configurations suited our family group very well” – Kate, Cambridge

Beach cottages near Padstow

100% of customers polled decribed our location as very good. Feedback included:

“Complete getaway spot: total independence and proximity to the quiet beach, but near to Padstow for more amenities” Dawn, Coventry

“Polmark Cottages feel like a home from home with easy access to one of the best Cornish beaches and surrounded by lovely countryside, good pubs, Padstow town and restaurants – all one could ask for really!” – Dudley, Hampshire

Pet Friendly

100% of our customers polled with pets who responded described our suitability as very good. Best aspects included:

“The location and nearby walks” – Alex, Cardiff

“Our dog being made so welcome is an important factor for us too.” – Susan, Kent