Reviews

Customer Feedback

“The owners and management team ensure that their guests are made to feel at home and welcome from the moment they arrive” Max, Lincoln

As a small family run business we take great pride in going the extra mile to look after our guests and make their stay as pleasant as possible.We personally handle all our bookings and have staff on site to help guests with any queries or problems. Perhaps the best test of our customer satisfaction is how likely guests are to come back. A staggering 95% of visitors who stayed with us in 2010 chose to return in 2011.

tripadvisor-link

 

Click TripAdvisor badge to read online reviews

 

Below is a selection of comments we received from our guests in our cottage feedback forms:

COWAN COTTAGE 2015

Excellent location, Fantastic Beach,Good Pub.
Christine ,Sept 2015

We love staying here.  Its so convenient to the beach and there is pretty much everything you need for a relaxing beach holiday. The communal beach equipment and outside shower very useful!
Elizabeth & Alex., London, August,2015

Location is fabulous, lovely cottages, friendly staff.
Claire. August 2015

Location, Location, Location.  Warm and friendly welcome, and much useful information.
Clive., June 2015

Closeness to the beach. Sharing Prosecco with our neighbours.Looking forward to next year’s visit.
John, May, 2015

KEGYN COTTAGE 2015

Location, friendly staff, clean and tidy accommodation. Perfect for our dog. Very good stay.
Mr W. Sept., 2015

We have enjoyed out stay here very much.  The cottage is very spacious and well laid out. In spite of there being several cottages in close proximity, it is wonderfully quiet here and we have enjoyed sitting out  in the sun at the back of the house. The convenience has been great. We have been able to leave the car and walk from the house to the beach!
Bryan.,  August, 2015

Proximity to the beach and costal walks.  Amenities at St.Merryn. BBQ and courtyard facilities.  Games room.  Good idea for younger kids.  We also liked the library there.
Mr B., Kegyn. July, 2015

Location, close to the beach.  Relaxed.  Lovely cottages and grounds well kept……
Bajjada.    July, 2015

POPA COTTAGE 2015

Perfect location.  Great place to enjoy a holiday with your dogs.  Lovely, clean and beautiful surroundings.
Lindsey.  September 2015

Proximity to the beach,quiet and beautiful location.  Cleanliness of property.  Well equipped kitchen.  Lovely to have washing facilities and a dishwasher.  Cottages are lovely and warm.
Elaine September, 2015.

Quiet and convenient location.
Mr. T.,  Popa.  July 2015

Warm, friendly welcome.  Well appointed cottage.  Lovely suntrap patio.  Beautiful view from rear bedroom.  Proximity to the beach.  Beautifully clean. Perfect!.
Mark & Debbie Sept2015

RESOGHAN COTTAGE 2015

Relaxing, preaceful, great location, comfy home from home!. Chris & Susie
September, 2015.

Location is top notch, made all the better with an excellent friendly place to stay, which exceeded our expectations.  Would love to stay again please!!
Chris & Sarah September, 2015.

Closeness to the beach, lovely place to stay.  South facing area to sit.
Roy  August, 2015.

Nice place to come back to.  Near to the beach.  Very dog friendly.  Very friendly staff.
Family. Carol  September, 2015.

Proximity to Harlyn Beach!  The fact that smaller things were included – soap, loo rolls, towels.
Family A.  July, 2015.

CHOCA COTTAGE 2015

It is our sixth time here.  We love the area and the location of the accommodation…..
Charlie & Maggie, Oct, 2015.

We enjoyed everything about our stay.  Comfortable cottage.  Proximity to the beach….
Family L, July 2015.

Close proximity to beach and walks.  Lovely location of cottages amongst the countryside..
Sam., June 2015.

The location of our cottage was perfect.  Customer service was excellent as we had a problem with our bed that was fixed right away.
Kay & Steve, May 2015.

TYNK COTTAGE 2015

The location to the beach.  We have had a lovely holiday…
JULIE, October, 2015.

The location for the beach and local towns…
Dan C, August, 2015.

Good games room.  Fantastic location.  Cottage had everything required.  Dog friendly….
David M., July 2015.

Being close to the beach. Being able to do our own thing with home facilities.  All really helpful when travelling with young child…..
Mrs T., May 2015.

GWYLAN COTTAGE 2015

Location, and friendly welcome.
Elsie, July 2015.

We know it so well.  The ease of returning and the familiarity.  The location.  The weather.
Bill & Margaret September, 2015.

MORWENNOL COTTAGE 2015

Being close to the beach and the children both having their own bathrooms!  Harlyn being such a short walk away.  Also really convenient when you do not want to drive.  Everyone really friendly too.  Thank you for a lovely stay!.
Mrs. N.,  Morwenol. August, 2015.

Location and beach.
Mr. W.,   July 2015.

Proximity of beach.  The store room, garden, and the sea view.
Family C., Morwenol.July, 15.

POLMARK COTTAGE 2015

Field very handy for dogs.  Proximity to beach, bar, and village.  Group of cottages for larger group gatherings.  Nice to have new bathroom suite and kitchen. Wonderful Log Burner  Cosy feeling. Helpful and welcoming.
Sue. D., . November, 2015

Friendly staff with helpful advice.
Mr.M  September 2015.

The old features of the lounge and the untouched oak panelled areas.  It was roomy and worked well.
Family J.  July 2015.

Proximity to the beach. Very homely.
Ian W, August, 2015.

Proximity to the beach and other benefits of a stunning location.
Family S August, 2015.

The beach……
Mr. L., Polmark. August, 2015.

Friendly and helpful team.  Great facilities.  eg. washing matching and tumble drier. Both good quality. Lots of light and beautiful views.  Can walk easily and safely to the beach.  Everything has been thoughtfully laid out…..
Family C,July, 2015.

Peace and quiet. Close to the beautiful beach and scenery.  Proximity to Padstow and Port Isaac. The comfort of period furniture.  Lovely garden.  We have enjoyed our stay and wish we could stay longer.  Love the large rooms…..
John & Christy  June, 2015.

STENOR COTTAGE 2015

Spacious accommodation and outside space.  Beautiful surroundings…
Mr. & Mrs H.

Location……Superb view across the Bay.
Greg C. 2015.

Proximity to the beach.  Cliff Walks. Cheap food at Harlyn Inn. Have already booked for next year !
Lucy S. July 2015.

Being close to the beach.  Knowing the area really helps too…..
Family P., Stenor. July, 15.

Beach for the family……Golf Course for me.
Mr. C. May, 2015.

TYGRY COTTAGE 2015

Proximity to golf courses, walks, and beach….
Erica. September, 2015.

Everything!  Weather, wifi, size of accommodation, location close to beach and coastal path. Three showers, games room.  Everything!…..
Andy B. August, 2015.

Perfect cottage for what we wanted.  Really close to a great (dog friendly) beach. Lots to do for teenagers.  Great views from upstairs….
Family P.. August, 2015.

Fantastic location.  Ideal family cottage…
Family O.., July 2015.

Location.  Comfy beds.  Lots of space.  Utility amenities.
Richard L  May 2015.

OLDER REVIEWS

“What we enjoyed about our stay – location, facilities, friendliness.” Mrs Hall, Hampshire (Popa, Oct 14).

“Great cottage as usual – warm, snug, close to the beach, great for dogs” Kate, Abingdon (Morwennol, Oct 14).

“A fab place to stay and will definately be back.” Kerrys, milton Keynes (Tynk, Oct 14).

“Perfect location for the beach and coastal walks, plus near to a pub! Lovely comfortable cottage, very clean with all facilities required.” Katy, Cheltenham (Resoghen, Oct 14).

“Pretty, well appointed cottages with a helpful friendly welcome.” Chris, Reading (Resoghen, Oct 14).

“Perfect location, home from home feel and friendly staff.” Philip, Exeter (Kegyn, Sep 14).

“We can highly recommend the Polmark as one of the best ways to relax and enjoy a wonderful area of our country.” Anna and Pete, Hertfordshire (Tynk, Sep 14).

“We have booked for 2015 because we have really enjoyed our stay. Thanks for making it such a great holiday” Anthea, Tunbridge Wells (Polmark, Aug 14)

“We had a lovely two week stay. Both we and the children (and the dog) lovved every minnute at Harlyn and surrounding beaches. A perfect place to unwind and recharge the batteries” Linda, Southend on Sea (Stenor, Aug 14)

“We had a splendid time and would love to come back” Mr S (Resoghen, July 14)

“Thanks for a very uncomplicated and enjoyable stay” Henry, London (Gwylam, June 14)

“Thank you for an excellent stay” Peter, Lincs (Stenor, June 14)

“Many thanks we look forward to next year” John, Cheltenham (Cowan, May 14)

“We have been coming to Harlyn for over 21 years and we all agree this is the best place we’ve stayed” Kay, Warks (Gwylam, May 14)

“Very nice atmosphere” Alex, Leics (Poppa, April 14)

“We have had another wonderful week here and look forward to coming back next year” Gill, Formby (Resoghen, April 14)

“We have had a lovely stay again, thank you” Jonathan, Luton (Choca, April 14)

“Beautifully clean, linen smells lovely. Thank you for a most enjoyable stay we will definitely be visiting you again” Louise, Herts (Tygry, April 14)

“Many thanks such a lovely retreat – clean, warm, comfortable – a pleasure to stay. Would like to have stayed longer” C, Burnham on sea (Resoghen, Feb 14)

“Very comfortable. Pretty much everything we need” Rachel, Taunton (Tygry, Nov 13)

“A lovely place to stay” Laura, Westcliffe (Choca, Nov 13)

“We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay” Malcolm, Hexham (Kegyn, Sep 13)

“We’ve had a lovely stay – fantastic location – hope to return” Alistair, Oldham (Tynk, Aug 13)

“We have had a fantastic two weeks. Thank you” Ann, Bristol (Polmark, Aug 13)

“The customer service was very good” Fiona, London (Poppa, Aug 13)

“We had a lovely holiday and particularly enjoyed chilling out in the spa pool” Michael, Lancs (Tynk, Aug 13)

“We love it here, the house is nice and the best thing is the location – being able to go to the beach so easily” Rachel, Petersfield (Cowan, Aug 13)

“We would be happy to recommend you. Thank you for a lovely stay” Bev, Yorks (Stenor, Aug 13)

“Overall we have had a great week, location brilliant for a beautiful beach at Harlyn, many thanks” Mr B, Leics (Gwylam, July 13)

“We had a great time” Susan, Hants (Kegyn, July 13)

“We had a highly pleasant stay and will definitely be back soon” Mr W (Resoghen, May 13)

“It feels like coming home as it’s so cosy. Thank you for a wonderful holiday and all the little touches” Rachel, Taunton (Cowan, Oct 12)

“Excellent allround, very lovely time spent here” Mr A (Tynk, Sep 12)


Cottage Trip Advisor

Self-Catering Cottages

From feedback, 100% of customers rated our cottage cleanliness as good or very good. 94% of customers rated our cottages fixings, appliances and furnishings as good or very good. The best aspects for our customers were…

“the high standard of comfort and cleanliness within the accommodation” – Sarah, Norwich.

“Cottages very modern, comfortable and well appointed” – Jacky, Worcester

 

Family Holidays

100% of our customers with children who responded to our poll described our cottages as good or excellent for children. These were the best aspects…

 “For younger families its great for sand and rock pools and life-guard supervision at certain times too. ” – Rachel, Taunton

“The children meet many friends who play at the back of the cottages.” Sarah, Norwich

“The cottage configurations suited our family group very well” – Kate, Cambridge

 

Beach cottages near Padstow

100% of customers polled decribed our location as very good. Feedback included:

“Complete getaway spot: total independence and proximity to the quiet beach, but near to Padstow for more amenities” Dawn, Coventry

“Polmark Cottages feel like a home from home with easy access to one of the best Cornish beaches and surrounded by lovely countryside, good pubs, Padstow town and restaurants – all one could ask for really!” – Dudley, Hampshire

 

Pet Friendly

100% of our customers polled with pets who responded described our suitability as very good. Best aspects included:

“The location and nearby walks” – Alex, Cardiff

“Our dog being made so welcome is an important factor for us too.” – Susan, Kent